Uncivilized by Sawyer Bennett

22611596Title: Uncivilized
 
Author: Sawyer Bennett
 
Genre: Adult Fiction/Erotica
 
Series: Uncivilized #1
 
Goodreads Rating: 3.99/5
 
Why I read this: Decided to read a Tarzan retelling for the craic with all the hype around for the movie.
 
Synopsis: Savage man, loner, warrior… I am dangerous at my core. I have lived amidst the untamed wild of the rainforest, in a society that reveres me and where every woman falls before me in subjugation.

Now I’ve been discovered. Forced to return to a world that I have forgotten about and to a culture that is only vaguely familiar to my senses.

Dr. Moira Reed is an anthropologist who has been hired to help me transition back into modern society. It’s her job to smooth away my rough edges… to teach me how to navigate properly through this new life of mine. She wants to tame me.

She’ll never win.

I am wild, free and raw, and the only thing I want from the beautiful Moira Reed is to fuck her into submission.

She wants it, I am certain.

I will give it to her soon.

Yes, very soon, I will become the teacher and she will become my student. And when I am finished showing her body pleasure like no other, she’ll know what it feels like to be claimed by an uncivilized man.

 
What I thought about the book:
This is a dirty book, simple as. The story and writing are a bit weak at times and I came across a few typos.
I didn’t like any of the characters. Moira was alright but Zach made no sense at all. I couldn’t feel any real connection between them and a lot of the dialouge made me cringe.
If you want a book for some dominate/submissive sexy times and little story, then this is the one for you.
My Rating:
2 paws
 
Smutometer: 
Smut 4
One comment

Leave a Reply

