The Leopard Prince

156565Title: The Leopard Prince
 
Author: Elizabeth Hoyt
 
Genre: Historical Romance
 
Series: Princes #2
 
Goodreads Rating: 3.92/5
 
 
Why I read this: Enjoyed the first one and it’s unlimited on Scribd
 
Synopsis:

The One Thing a Lady Must Never Do…

Wealthy Lady Georgina Maitland doesn’t want a husband, though she could use a good steward to run her estates. One look at Harry Pye, and Georgina knows she’s not just dealing with a servant, but a man.

Is Fall In Love…

Harry has known many aristocrats—including one particular nobleman who is his sworn enemy. But Harry has never met a beautiful lady so independent, uninhibited, and eager to be in his arms.

With Her Servant.

Still, it’s impossible to conduct a discreet liaison when poisoned sheep, murdered villagers, and an enraged magistrate have the county in an uproar. The locals blame Harry for everything. Soon it’s all Georgina can do to keep her head above water and Harry’s out of the noose…without missing another night of love.

 
What I thought about the book:
I forgot to take notes while I was listening to this one so I have no definite points to make but I really enjoyed it. I loved Harry’s background story and his general manner.
The suspense plot was really good. I could not stop listening, I just had to find out what was going to happen to Harry!
 
Favourite Character: Harry
 
My Rating:
4 paws
 
Smutometer: 
Smut 4
Follow on goodreads
One comment

Leave a Reply

