August Reading List

august

  • The Gauntlet – Karen Chance
  • The Queen’s Witch – Karen Chance
  • Venus in Furs – Leopold von Sacher-Masoch
  • The Iron Duke – Meljean Brooke
  • Homecoming – Patricia Briggs
  • Bone Crossed – Patricia Briggs
  • The Serpent Prince – Elizabeth Hoyt
  • Wicked Deeds on a Winter’s Night – Kresley Cole
  • The Cursed Child – J.K. Rowling
  • Fool Moon – Jim Butcher
  • Magic Slays – Ilona Andrews
  • Geek Guys Anthology – Em Taylor
  • Lover Enshrined – J.R. Ward
  • Father Mine – J.R. Ward
  • Stray – Rachel Vincent
  • The Darkest Kiss – Gena Showalter
  • The Darkest Pleasure – Gena Showalter
  • Rogue – Rachel Vincent

I was in a bit of a reading frump in August. I just didn’t feel like reading, so I ended up with a lot of short stories and audiobooks for the month (except for the last week).

I listened to Fool Moon and The Serpent Prince, both brilliant, both totally different! The narrator is what makes an audiobook and the narrators for these were awesome. James Marsters (swoon) narrates The Dresden Files, he’s so perfect as Harry. I have no idea who the lady was narrating The Serpent Prince (she does all the books of the series) but she was great. She does the accents and voices really well, even the male ones!

The Iron Duke by Meljean Brooke was awesome as well. I had never read steampunk before so I wasn’t sure what to expect. It’s not much of a leap from paranormal books really.

Wicked Deeds on a Winter’s Night by Kresley Cole LOVED IT!! This lady is moving up and up on my favourite authors list.

I love Patricia Briggs and I love Ilona Andrews but I read these books during my frump so I wasn’t really feeling them. They were really good but I didn’t enjoy them with as much fervor as I normally would their books.

I did gobble up Gena Showalter, J.R. Ward, and Rachel Vincent‘s books. I read these while on holiday, lying out on my balcony in the sun, pure reading bliss!

a63b4207f8c7e3c463e04756ae1af807

Leave a Reply

