Drink Wine, Read Books, Be Happy!

Books and wine. A far better pairing than wine and cheese. There’s nothing like wrapping up in a comfy blanket with a glass of wine and a good book. Paperback books in particular. The smell of wine and the smell of books just go so well.

 

wine-and-books

Just look at how cozy those sock are!

“In wine there is wisdom, in beer there is Freedom, in water there is bacteria.”
Benjamin Franklin

 

fireplace

Oh how I wish I had a fireplace

“Give me books, French wine, fruit, fine weather and a little music played out of doors by somebody I do not know.”
John Keats

 

9ec615e1a2af641c8589efe91012261e

Reading by candlelight probably isn’t so good for your eyes but this looks so relaxing

 

“Either give me more wine or leave me alone.”
Jalaluddin Rumi

books_and_wine

“Drink wine. This is life eternal. This is all that youth will give you. It is the season for wine, roses and drunken friends. Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.”
Omar Khayyám,

food___drinks_wine_and_books_079275_

“My books are water; those of the great geniuses is wine. Everybody drinks water.”
Mark Twain, Notebook

books_and_wine___later_by_dh6art-d45r29o

“I’m like a fine wine. I get better with age. The best is yet to come.”
Richelle Mead, Blood Promise

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

