The Darkest Whisper – Gena Showalter

6591072Title: The Darkest Whisper
 
Author: Gena Showalter
 
Genre: Paranormal Romance
 
Series: Lords of the Underworld #4
 
Goodreads Rating: 4/5
 

Synopsis: He is the keeper of Doubt and his entire world’s about to be rocked.

Bound by the demon of Doubt, Sabin unintentionally destroys even the most confident of lovers. So the immortal warrior spends his time on the battlefield instead of the bedroom, victory his only concern…until he meets Gwendolyn the Timid. One taste of the beautiful redhead and he craves more.

Gwen, an immortal herself, always thought she’d fall for a kind human who wouldn’t rouse her darker side. But when Sabin frees her from prison, battling their enemies for the claim to Pandora’s box turns out to be nothing compared to the battle Sabin and Gwen will wage against love…

 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯ 
 
What I thought about the book:
When I read the title for this one I thought it was going to be about Amun….for some reason I think whispers mean secrets.
Sabin was one of my least liked characters from previous books so I wasn’t too pushed on reading this one. I ended up really enjoying it. The world expands greatly with this book, it becomes more than a run of the mill paranormal romance.
 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯
 
Favourite Character: Gwen
 
My Rating:
4 paws
 
Smutometer: 
Smut 3
One comment

  1. I’m so pleased you enjoyed this! I adore the Lords of the Underworld. Like you, I wasn’t over keen on Sabin from what I’d seen of him in previous books but I ended up loving ‘The Darkest Whisper’ 😀

Leave a Reply

