Changes by Jim Butcher

7973328

Title: Changes

 
Author: Jim Butcher
 
Genre: Urban Fantasy
 
Series: The Dresden Files #12
 
Goodreads Rating: 4.54/5
 
 
Synopsis:

Long ago, Susan Rodriguez was Harry Dresden’s lover-until she was attacked and left struggling with the bloodlust of the vampiric Red Court. Now, she needs Harry’s help. Harry’s enemies have found the secret she has hidden for so long, and he will have to unleash the full fury of his untapped power.

Because this time, he’s fighting to save his child.

 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯ 
 
What I thought about the book: Holy crap this book!!!!! Maybe not the best one in the series but definitely the most shocking. So much happens in this book and it will BLOW YOUR DAMN MIND! From the very first sentence….well maybe not if you read the synopsis.
If for some insane reason you’ve stopped reading The Dresden Files after book 4/7/8/whatever GET BACK INTO IT!
Amazing.
 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯
5 paws
2 comments

  1. I read the first two books in this series some time ago. I keep meaning to read the rest of the series, but I have I’m trying to finish some of the shorter series on my list before tackling the behemoth that is the Dresden Files! I’m glad it’s still good after so many books.

    1. I know what you mean! I decided to listen to the audiobooks cause I was struggling to get into the second book and I had heard such good things about the audio. It was such a good decision! I loved them so much and Marsters is an amazing narrator. A lady in one of my book groups reads the books while listening to the audio. That is commitment!

Leave a Reply

