Prey – Rachel Vincent

6134783Title: Prey
 
Author: Rachel Vincent
 
Genre: Urban Fantasy
 
Series: Shifters #4
 
Goodreads Rating: 4.21/5
 
 
Synopsis: Sometimes playing cat and mouse is no game…Play? “Right.” My Pride is under fire from all sides, my father’s authority is in question and my lover is in exile. Which means I haven’t laid eyes on Marc’s gorgeous face in months. And with a new mother “and” an I-know-everything teenager under my protection, I don’t exactly have time to fantasize about ever seeing him again.

Then our long-awaited reunion is ruined by a vicious ambush by strays. Now our group is under attack, Marc is missing and I will need every bit of skill and smarts to keep my family from being torn apart. Forever.

 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯ 
 
What I thought about the book: Faythe has come a long way since book 1. She’s finally coming into her own and learning some responsibility.
Although I didn’t enjoy this book as much as the others (pace was a bit slow), I find I like the characters more. Everyone was much more likeable in this one.
Good addition to the series.
 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯
 
My Rating:
3 paws
Leave a Reply

