BookTube Newbie Tag

The BookTube Newbie tag is a video theme most people new to BookTube will do. There’s a list of 10 questions about your shiny new channel. I’ve seen mixed reactions to these videos but I think it’s a great way for someone to get started with BookTube. Helps to break the ice a bit and get the ball rolling.

I done it for my 4th video so I got the ball rolling a bit already but I enjoyed doing this. It’s a nice way for people to get an idea of what my channel is about.

The Questions

  1. Why did you start this channel?
  2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to Booktube?
  3. What are you most excited for about this new channel?
  4. Why do you love reading?
  5. What book or series got you into reading?
  6. What questions would you ask your favourite booktubers?
  7. What challenges do you think starting a booktube channel will be the hardest to overcome?
  8. When did you start reading?
  9. Where do you read?
  10. What kind of books do you like to read?

Hope you enjoy the video!

3 comments

    1. haha what accent??!!! Yes, I’m Irish and my accent is a mixture of Cork, Kilkenny and Waterford. The Cork accent is really strong but mine is only a slight bit. If I saw something with an ‘oooh’ sound to it that’s the Cork accent coming out.

      1. Ooh, Irish! I love it! My dad’s side of the family is Irish (obviously we’re not true Irish, like you, but his heritage/ancestry is Irish.) That must be where your beautiful red hair came from 😉 Gorgeous 😍❤

Leave a Reply

