What are you reading this weekend?

I was going to read Notorious Pleasures by Elizabeth Hoyt (historical romance) but then I remembered I’m taking part in the unicorn readathon so I switched to Thorn Queen by Richelle Mead (adult urban fantasy).

For the unicorn readathon, I needed a book with a mythical creature of some form in it. Thorn Queen has loads of fae creatures! I’m really enjoying it so far, Mead writes really sassy female leads.

What will you be reading over the weekend?

7 comments

  1. I actually just finished The Heart of a Texas Cowboy by Linda Broday because I was in the mood for a cowboy. Then one of my challenges asked for a cowboy so I’m almost done with Texas Destiny by Lorraine Heath. For my other two in progress (to keep my 3 at a time going) I started J.R. Ward’s The Chosen and A Perfect Lie by Lisa Scottoline. I have no clue what my next escapee from TBR Island will be.

    1. Everyone is reading The Chosen!! I’m not that far in BDB yet. I think my next one is 7…I need to catch up cause everyone is going crazy for it!! I haven’t read many cowboy books. I have one or two on my kindle waiting.

  2. I just finished up two books on Friday and started and finished two more. My brain is a bit fried. The Girl of Ink and Stars and Geekerella are the two I read in a sitting!

Leave a Reply

