What are you reading?

What are the reading plans this weekend folks? I’m hoping to get Slade House finished today. I have about 100 pages left so should get it done. It’s pretty good… nothing amazing but I am enjoying it. Good creepy story.

IMG_8141

I’m listening to Eligible….not sure what I think about it. It’s a retelling of Pride and Prejudice and I think the author has done a good job converting the story to modern day but I dunno…. it might be the narrator I’m not feeling. I don’t like the voice she puts on for Liz.

IMG_8116

So what are you reading this weekend? Have you read either of those books?

5 comments

  1. I read Slade House last year and I was a little underwhelmed. It was ok but not great. I didn’t read The Bone Clocks so I think that’s why I couldn’t appreciate this one as much as I wanted to! Your pictures are fantastic!

      1. That’s exactly how I felt. I understand that information is withheld to create a sense of mystery but at the same time I think that knowing what was actually happening to these people would have increased my sense of fear and dread. Each part is separated into a different persons perspective and I felt sometimes like their stories weren’t as complete. There’s quite a following behind this author but I just don’t think he’s the right author for me.

Leave a Reply

