May TBR & Goals

Ok, so I never stick to my TBR. Never. Maybe I sometimes read one or two books from it but I have never managed to stick to an entire TBR. Knowing I won’t stick to one, it seems silly to keep writing them so instead I’m going to list a handful of books I would like to read this month and my other bookish goals.

Books

Kushiel's Dart (Phèdre's Trilogy, #1) Hard Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires, #4) Midnight's Daughter (Dorina Basarab, #1) The Historian Rajmund (Vampires in America, #3) Venom (Elemental Assassin, #3)Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter, #1) Cry Wolf (Alpha & Omega, #1) The Force of Wind (Elemental Mysteries, #3) Heart of Steel (Iron Seas, #2) Deeper Than Midnight (Midnight Breed, #9) Bloodfever (Fever, #2) Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6) Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency (Dirk Gently, #1) River Marked (Mercy Thompson, #6) Beauty of the Beast (Fairy Tale Retellings #1) Women Who Run With the Wolves: Myths and Stories of the Wild Woman Archetype Captive Prince (Captive Prince, #1)

I expect to read at least two of these books. Some of them I’ve added to my TBR each month since February so we shall see….

ec9b0-dz-elegantevening-stamp2

book-depository-delivery

Goals

Even if I don’t read the above books I hope to read at least 10 things in May. I say things because I’m including short stories, novellas, graphic novels, etc. in that. I read about 11 things in April so I should be able to manage this…..hopefully.


I have been so all over the place with posting since I started this blog last year. I really want to get more consistent with posting this month. My aim is to post 5-6 times each week. Which is a lot but I’ve written out a plan to help me. Fingers crossed!


I want to get more active on Instagram as well. I studied photography after school, I really like combining my love of books with my love of photography.

instagram, bookstagram, bookish, books, flowers

 

If you’ve read any of the books I mentioned I’d love to know what you thought of them. I’d also love to know if I mentioned a book above you think I should straight away! (not including Harry Potter, this is my 3rd time reading it anyway)

8 comments

  1. I just read the Captive Prince and liked it much more than I thought I would. I just reviewed it on my blog.
    I’m also someone who makes up tbrs and then never sticks to them! haha

  2. Ooo I spy ‘Angel’s Blood’! A fantastic start to an equally fantastic series. Nalini Singh is so good at world building. It’s so easy to lose yourself in her books ❤

    I've seen some of your photos on Instragram and they're gorgeous. You have a real gift for photography!

    1. Thank you!! I really enjoy it. I’m just setting up now to take some photos.
      I have angels blood on my tbr since 2013! Really time I read the darn thing!

Leave a Reply

