Shift by Rachel Vincent

6938348

Title: Shift

 
Author: Rachel Vincent
 
Genre: Urban Fantasy
 
Series: Shifters #5
 
Goodreads Rating: 4.23/5
 
Synopsis: Being the first female werecat enforcer isn’t easy. Scars accumulate, but I’m stronger in so many ways.

As for my personal life? It’s complicated. Choices worth making always are. Ever since my brother’s death and my father’s impeachment, it’s all I can do to prevent more blood from spilling. Now our Pride is under attack by a flight of vicious thunderbirds. And making peace with our new enemies may be the only way to get the best of our old foe.

With the body count rising and treachery everywhere, my instincts tell me to look before I leap. But sometimes a leap of faith is the only real option…

 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯ 
 
What I thought about the book: I wanted more from this book!!!! The Thunderbirds seemed like a pointless addition to the world just to have another book in the series. There wasn’t much progress anywhere else except in the worlds most annoying love triangle! Which is still not resolved. The love triangle in this series always seemed really forced to me as well which is probably why it annoys me. I do not understand why Jace is so into her!
As always the action scenes are really good and Faythe is no longer annoying at all.
Good addition to the series, not great but the next book is the last one so I’ll continue.
 
✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯     ✯
 
My Rating: 
3 paws
5 comments

  1. I took a break from the series after this one, even though there’s only one book left. I still haven’t finished the series. I’m eager to hear what you think of the last one. There’s also a spin-off series, Wildcats, that I haven’t checked out yet.

Leave a Reply

